The end of a long and very emotional day

It’s 2.45 am and I really need to catch some zzzz’s but I’m too buzzed from seeing Breaking Dawn. I’m also emotionally pooped after my wonderful farewell gathering today. I cried my eyes out when all my lovely colleagues gathered to say goodbye and I couldn’t really get any coherent sentences out to express my gratitude to them all for their friendship and support. I’ve made some truly good friends that I hope I keep in touch with for a long long time and I’m so sad to have left. I really hope I’ve made the right decision. Karaoke was awesome though – an hour flew by. I am questioning if it was a good idea for someone who doesn’t drink at all (me) to have had 3 cocktails though. I guess I’ll find out in the morning and during my piano lesson!

Leave a Reply

