I’m a little bit broken

I was going to say only physically but I’ve just spent the last 3 hours of home-time working so it’s emotional disrepair too!!

On the latter, I sometimes stay a bit later at work and get things finished off but it’s really rare for me to have to work from home like tonight so I can’t really complain. Plus, I took it upon myself to do this as I felt bad about landing someone else in it whilst I’m on leave so it’s not like anyone made me do it. I’m blaming it all on Excel though – it randomly crashed and totally ruined nearly two days work and since we have a different version of Excel at home it also meant that what I thought I’d get done within an hour or so ended up taking nearer three. But it’s done, I have a decaf coffee and I’m watching The Walking Dead now…. and relax!

As for the physical broken-ness, whilst I’m partly to blame for choosing to run around on AstroTurf and in a gym hall, it seems that being a moderately tall, moderately slim woman who runs equals knee pain. I wouldn’t mind as much if the pain was worst or occurred during sports but it’s mostly when I’m sat down. So that’s quite a lot of the time. I’m definitely not looking forward to the 6 hour drive to Scotland. I’ve been referred for some physio though so hopefully I’ll get an appointment soon and that it improves things.

I’ve also got a really sore foot as it got in the way of a hockey ball last night. It’s only a little bit swollen and bruised but it was enough to miss football tonight. A good job really otherwise I’d still be doing Excel now!!

Once again I’m not sure where time has gone this week… no crafts, no piano (very naughty – and I know I must sound like a broken record!) and only netball and hockey. On reflection, another book may be to blame for absorbing all the time as I’ve already finished Spellbound – the penultimate book in Kelley Armstrong’s Women of the Otherworld series. I really enjoyed it but it felt a bit rushed at the end so I’m hoping the last book doesn’t just rush through picking up loose ends. I’ll let you know in a few months but for now back to the zombies…

Leave a Reply

