Embroidery hoop: The third and final part!

It’s taken quite a while, but I have finally finished the third and final part of the embroidery hoop trilogy!

I started and almost finished this hoop 2 months ago when we were in Scotland, and it’s been sat in my project bag for weeks waiting for me to tidy the back up but I finally sorted it out earlier!

Now all that is needed is to hang all three hoops and take a snapshot of the completed trilogy but until then here’s the last hoop – it’s hard to tell from this picture, but the threads are a teal and a purple colour.  (Update – I forgot to say first time around, that the quote is Friedrich Nietzsche)

20120429-204434.jpg

Despite the really bad weather, and my best intentions, I haven’t made any other craft headway this weekend but I’ve been diligent with piano practice so I don’t feel too guilty!

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

