A handful of randomness!

Once again, my tiny mind is overflowing with unrelated things so I’ve decided to share them in this post of unrelated randomness.

1:  We watched the 2003 Director’s cut version of Alien on Saturday night.  I have vague memories of watching either Alien and/or Aliens when I was pretty small but with Prometheus coming out soon we thought we should get up to speed.  I spent almost the whole film with my knees tucked under my chin and clutching a cushion so I think it’s safe to say I was scared!

2:  At the point when the baby Alien bursts out of John Hurt’s character, Mr. J said “It’s you!”.  See the image below if you need to jog your memory.  Doppleganger?? I hope not!

3:  We played tennis today and I won 6-0, 6-3.  Take that Mr.J!  It’s normally a lot closer but Mr.J couldn’t nail his serve and kinda went to pieces but I had fun.

4:  I baked Hummingbird bakery oat and raisin cookies today and they’re yummy!

5:  I won a £50 Amazon voucher in a prize draw from taking part in a survey about sports.  Awesome!

6:  Back to work tomorrow after the long weekend 😦

7:  But I’m off to London so I’ll be having tea with my bro’ in law tomorrow evening 🙂

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

