Guest post from Master JenkinSunts

How do big people!  Mummy has been rather remiss and hasn’t written about me for a while so I’ve taken matters into my own hands and I’m providing my own update.  I’m now 31 weeks and 3 days old, or with Mummy-rounding 7 months.  

It’s been a busy few weeks though.  Mummy got all her hair chopped off and was sad because it wasn’t what she asked for.  I don’t like it either as I can’t easily grab it and eat it now 😦  I showed her how I felt about it when we were in the car and I didn’t think she was looking….

IMG_0121

We had a lovely time at Daddy’s cousins wedding but it was all such fun that I didn’t want to go to sleep so Mummy had to carry me in my favourite sling.  

P1020985

It was a very tiring day though and I was glad for a bit of a rest when we got home…

IMG_0017

I’ve been having a lot of fun recently though.  I like my cat very much so I throw lots of food on the floor for her as she always seems hungry.  And her silly smudgy face makes me laugh.

IMG_0039 IMG_0167

For some reason, Mummy has given up dressing me so I’ve been forced to hang out in only my nappy (but I’m clearly rocking this look so it’s OK).

IMG_0082

I have been working on my more sinister side.  Aunty C won’t know what’s hit her when I dress as the Goblin King at Halloween…..

IMG_0102

I’m giving Mummy a bad back from making her hold my hands whilst I walk around everywhere so I tried to give her a break by using the sofa.  So far I’m still pretty wobbly but I think I’ll be able to make it to all the things she keeps moving out of my reach soon.

IMG_0122

I have been a very brave young man though as I’ve got my first tooth now and I didn’t cry too much. It’s been a really big help to chew on peoples noses though and I’ve had to start doing it again as I think the next tooth is on it’s way through too.

IMG_0200 IMG_0201 IMG_0202 IMG_0203

That was a bit mean of me to chew on Aunty C’s face as she took Mummy and I out for afternoon tea at Chatsworth today.  There were some delicious looking sandwiches and cakes but Mummy only let me eat the cucumber so I just grabbed some of her smoked salmon sandwich.  I don’t care if it’s her favourite; I wanted my lunch!

IMG_0178 IMG_0193 IMG_0196

Because my tooth was sore, Mummy gave me a fruit smoothie iced lolly at tea time.  It was very soothing but Daddy and Aunty C thought it was a bit messy – what mess?!

IMG_0206

It’s very very late for me now though so I think I should go to sleep.  Goodnight big people.

Leave a Reply

